01584 879288

Why Pearce Cycles?

  • We actually ride bikes!
  • Dedicated test centre
  • Friendly Advice
  • Fast Delivery

Bringewood kicks the year off in style

 The 2019 season is underway!

With a massive 332 riders, Bringewood blew the cobwebs off with a bang! 
After the recent high winds and a huge amount of rain, we went into emergency measures with a change of course, some tree clearing and course repairing and even getting mats laid out for the field.

A packed out Saturday saw the uplift run smoothly and people managing around 12 runs each. You always get the keen kids doing their 18 runs but the majority prefered to not burn themselves out for race day. 
The course which ran from the trig point was relatively dry from the off except for the open section which was still damp enough to suck precious speed enough to make some of the jumps tricky.

Racing kicked off Sunday morning at 11:00 with the Juvenile category and Dom Platt continuing his great 2018 pace all the way into first place with a 2:30. Pearce Cycles' Josh Lancett-Edwards finished 1st trail bike in sixth position.

In Youth, Dan Cope took the overall win with a 2:25:669
Callum Tolley finished in 25th with  2:42:317 and Josh Jukes 51st with 2:59.

Pete Little surprised no one bwhen he took the Grand Vets win with a time of 2:34.61. Will he be beaten this year? That is the question.

Veteran men saw our workshop's Pete Crump finish in sixth overall on his trail bike with a time of 2:34. Nine seconds behind winner Dave List's 2:25.

Master Men saw MBUK's Luke Marshall take the win to keep up his 100% win rate at our races with a time of 2:23. Our own Rob Hill came in 36th with a time of 2:54.

Jack Morris finished 33rd in Junior men with a time of 2:50:096. Oneal Racing's Sion Margrave took the Junior win with a time of 2:19:454

The womens racing kicked off with the Juniors. Jenna Fellows taking the win in a time of 2:59.974.

Sarah Gamsjaeger took the Senior womens win and fastest women of the day in 2:59.328. We look forward to seeing the upcoming article in MBUK. 

The Elite womens podium saw Nukeproof's Meg Whyte in third place, just pipped by Ab Sloan in second and KJ Sharp taking the win four seconds up.

Pearce team rider Joe Bower piloted his Ohlins equipped Specialized Enduro into a fine 10th position in senior men. Hamish Melvin took 27th position with a time of 2:41.636. The win was taken by a loose Joel Anderson 2:20.274.

Owen Martin had a mixed weekend, breaking his bike first thing on Saturday. He then rode one of Specialized Enduro test bikes for Saturday practice. For Sunday he switched to our Enduro 29er test bike and an Ohlins coil shock to take the Expert Mens win.

Adam Brayton took a popular win in the Elite men with fastest time of the day 2:13.340.
Local rider Marc Beaumont took second with a 2:14.666 from his first run. His second run ending with no rear tyre. Joe Smith took the final step on the Elite mens podium in 2:15.293.

With a couple of red flags and stoppages we were pushed for time. The Elite men were coming down as the light faded. It was getting pretty dark as you entered the trees at the bottom. 

Thanks to everyone who came to race, to spectate and everyone who helped out. A massive thanks to all the marshals as with out them, there would be no race.

See you all in Kinsham for our four-run double round.