Racing, events & uplifts

Uplift Day - Hopton - Saturday 23rd November 2019
MG 5367

Uplifts will run from 10.30am until 3.30pm.

The Hopton Venue has three seperate Downhill runs suitable for riders of all abilities.

Downhill bikes are recommended but suitable trail bikes are more than adequate as the tracks don't have any big features, all drops/jumps are rollable. The trails are all natural surface, so are rooty and potentially slick when wet.


Hopton Woods, Hopton Castle, Nr Craven Arms, Shropshire, SY7 0QF.

From A49 at Craven Arms. Turn onto B4368 signposted Clun. In approx. 2 miles turn left onto B4367 signposted Knighton. Drive through Clungunford to Hopton Heath. Turn right, over railway bridge and then immediately left towards Hopton Castle. Follow narrow road to Hopton Castle. PLEASE DRIVE WITH CAUTION HERE. Turn left by the castle and follow MTB Race signs along Bedstone Lane to parking field on your right side.

When exiting, all traffic will need to turn right out of the venue towards Bedstone. 

Nearest postcode: SY7 0QF
We recommend not solely relying on your Sat Nav!

entry already closed
classifications date/time entry fees
Everyone 10:30 23 Nov 2019 £ 30.00
Name Club sponsor
Martin Borkowski -
Thomas Bradwell -
Tom Brookes Sorrymate/Dirt Factory
Chris Broome -
Ben Caldwell -
Chris Dando -
Guy Davenport -
Kieran Davies Commencal/Schwalbe/Plushhillcycles/Wolverson Fitness
James Dobson -
Ryan Dunn -
Luke Eagle -
Tomas Elsmore LeisureLakesBikes
Claire Feetham -
Sarah Gamsjaeger -
James Gant -
Ross Garland -
Lucy Groves -
mike harrington -
Nesta Hill -
Charles Hough The Bike Cellar
Dave Howdle -
Gareth Hughes -
Ryan Hulme -
Ben Jackson -
Stephen Jones -
David Kynaston -
Brian Macklin -
Luke Marshall MBUK
Dan Nadin -
Jack Nadin -
Andrew Old -
Andrew Onions -
James Onions -
Michael Phillips -
Di Pointon -
Ben Polley -
Joey Powis -
Tom powis -
Kim Preece -
alexander Russell -
Mitch Salt -
James Sharp -
Bradley Shields Dirtworks / pivot uk
Dan Slack one vision global racing
Dan Smith -
Josh Smith -
chris spinks -
Graham Steel -
Calum Tolley Pearce Cycles Race Team
Mark Tunnicliffe -
Will Turner -
Neil Tyler -
thomas west -
Howard Williams -
Joe Willoughby Sorted Racegear TLD
Matt Wright -
Finlay Yule -