Racing, events & uplifts

Uplift Day - Bucknell Saturday 29th Feb

Bucknell Woods is a Forestry Commission site with a great purpose built downhill track and a selection of wild trails to explore. The downhill track will challenge all, it is safe for beginners but will also test the brave who want to jump into thin air off the fly off or try and clear the road gap. 

Uplift will run continuously from 10:30am until 3:30pm


From Craven Arms A49. Take B4368 signposted Clun. In approx 2 miles turn onto B4367 signposted Knighton. Drive through Broome, Clungunford and Hopton Heath to Bucknell. In Bucknell, pass level crossing on your left, do not cross it and continue through village carefully. Pass church and pub Baron of Beef on your right. Continue out of village and the forest entrance will be on your left. Follow the signs into the forest on a gravel track and park where directed.

Nearest Postcode: SY7 0AS
We recommend not solely relying on your Sat Nav!


We offer two types of account on our website.  A 'Shopper Only' account will allow you to purchase from the website, but doesn't allow you to book any events.  If you wish to book onto our uplifts, demo days and race series you will need a Shopper & Rider account.  This does require us to hold a small amount of additional information about yourself including date of birth and emergency contact details.


classifications date/time entry fees
Everyone 10:30 29 Feb 2020 £ 30.00 Enter This Classification
Name Club sponsor
Wayne Appleby Appleby Motor Home Hire
Rick Banks Tesco
James Barnes -
Paul Blight -
Tom Carson -
Dan Cooper -
Claire Dorrian Squid Squad
Matthew Duck -
Tom Dunford N/A
Adam Edgar -
Paul Edmonds -
Jamie Flanagan Squid Squad
Seb Frost
Charlie Hague Fenwicks
Lee Hammett -
Mark Harper -
Jack Harvey Norcon construction
Tom Hillidge -
Steven Holroyd -
Robert Hughes -
Dan Ilott Fenwicks
Myles James -
Simon Jelley -
Nick Lewis -
David List -
Billy List -
Welland Lister Fenwicks
Stewart Manning -
Clive Middleton CW1 Crossfit
David Moore The collective
Tim Morgan Brooks Cycles
harry morgan Ann Summers
Andy Obrien -
Pete Oldfield -
Mike Pearson Fenwicks
Patrick Pinnegar -
Darren Powell -
Samuel Powell -
Frazer Roberts -
Ed Robinson -
Tom Salmon -
Paul Stalburg -
Damian Stinton -
Calum Tolley Pearce Cycles Race Team
Stuart Toombs -
Simon Watkins -
Iain Wilkinson -
Andrew Wilson -