Racing, events & uplifts

Round 1 - Kinsham 2020
Kingsham 0252

Come and enjoy a weekends riding and racing with Pearce Cycles. You will get a full day of uplifted practice on Saturday on a marked downhill track that is marshalled and has medical cover. On Sunday you will get a limited practice time in the morning then 2 allocated timed race runs during the day. Timed by our system that gives split times and a speed trap. The tracks we use are designed for all to enjoy and ride safely. They are black graded but are suitable for both Downhill and Trail bikes.

On the day we offer a trail bike sub category in each class that you can choose to opt into. 

You can race from the year of your 13th birthday upwards, a full explanation of the category system can be found HERE

Full information on how to take part and the event schedule HERE

Full terms and conditions, including cancellation policy HERE

Entry open midnight 2nd February 2020.



Please note that the venue at Kinsham is a privately owned forest and therefore access is prohibited. Please do not try and ride the track outside of organised events.

The venue will be signposted off the B4362 Shobdon to Presteigne road. Turn off the B4362 in Combe then follow event signs to Kinsham. Please note that some of the other routes into Kinsham are quite narrow if you have a large vehicle.

Nearest postcode: LD8 2HN
We recommend not to solely rely on SatNav.

entry already closed
classifications date/time entry fees
Elite (M) 11:00 17 Oct 2020 £ 75.00
Elite Women 11:00 17 Oct 2020 £ 75.00
Expert (M) 11:00 17 Oct 2020 £ 75.00
Senior (M) 11:00 17 Oct 2020 £ 75.00
Senior Women 11:00 17 Oct 2020 £ 75.00
Junior (M) 11:00 17 Oct 2020 £ 75.00
Junior Women 11:00 17 Oct 2020 £ 75.00
Master (M) 11:00 17 Oct 2020 £ 75.00
Veteran (M) 11:00 17 Oct 2020 £ 75.00
Grand Veteran (M) 11:00 17 Oct 2020 £ 75.00
Youth (M) 11:00 17 Oct 2020 £ 75.00
Juvenile (M) 11:00 17 Oct 2020 £ 75.00
Elite (M)
Name Club sponsor
Gareth Brewin The Trailhead
Aaron Dalleywater BRINK.UK
Warren Field 2:1racing, Specialized uk
Josh Gleave -
Shaun Richards Continental Saracen
Matt Simmonds Proline MTB Coaching
Joe Smith -
Adam Smith Hope technology. Fasthouse. Muc-off
Dec Willicombe Brink UK/Plush Suspension/Smith Optics
Elite Women
Name Club sponsor
Abbie Sloan Steele Industries Ltd, Forked Up MTB, KingSunglasses, MissionMX
Expert (M)
Name Club sponsor
Harry Barrett LetSaveW
James Bourne -
Vini Crighton-Poli The Trailhead
Joseph Derrick -
Jason Gaiger Freeborn/Devinci
Ben Gillett -
Eric Harvey-Fishenden -
Charles Hough The Bike Cellar
Stuart Jones Brooks cycles
Luke knight Joe's bikes, silk suspension
Owen Mapleson -
Jonathan Oddy Kona UK , 250 London
John Riddell The Trailhead
Bradley Shields Dirtworks / pivot uk
Alex Worrall -
Benjamin Worrall -
Senior (M)
Name Club sponsor
Joel Allport Royal Racing Roots
Isaac Anderson Carder Technology
Joel Anderson specialized uk, loose riders, melon optics, Stans no tubes, 661 protection
Taylor Arnold -
Toby Down Carder Technology, 661 Protection
Nathan Etheridge -
Kyle Evans silver birch clothing - gform - kingsunglass - myvegan
Tom Evans MIJ downhill/ Decade Europe
Jamie Fisher -
Joe Getliff -
Alexander Gray -
Luther Griffiths -
Ollie Halls -
Matt Hill -
Guy James -
jack klimowicz -
Todd Liell -
Josh Mears Army DH Team
Angus Melvin Pearce Cycles Race Team
Liam Murray The collective
Jamie Owen -
Ethan Phillips silk suspension
Senior Women
Name Club sponsor
Analisa Elia -
Vaska Prostova -
Zoe Repman -
Emily Smith AMS Enduro
Rene Stent -
Joanna Tucker -
Junior (M)
Name Club sponsor
Joe Adams -
Oscar Barker -
Kieran Bean Bike Style - Clevedon
Joshua Bennett The trailhead
Aaron Brown Mountain Trax
James Cargill -
William Courtney -
Tomas Elsmore LeisureLakesBikes/RiseMTBPerformance
Harry Evans -
Matthew Foster Racers Guild Squadron
Alfie Gale Team 2020
Callum Hard -
Josh Johnston -
Efan Loring -
Tyler Pollington Carder Technology, The Bikeshed,The looseRiders SW
Ben Roberts -
Louie Smith Whips & Berms / Dirty Customs
Connor Smith Wideopenmag
Calum Tolley Pearce Cycles Race Team
Josh Whittle -
Junior Women
Name Club sponsor
jenna fellows -
Master (M)
Name Club sponsor
Wayne Appleby Appleby Motor Home Hire
Ivor Bowen -
Jordan Cavalier -
Ben Day bike shredz
Simon Dobson Sunday Invitational
Paul Dudley -
Matthew Eccleston -
Colin Edge The Collective
Chris Edmunds Mountain Trax
Luke Francis -
Ian Hampson The Collective
James Heal ARMY, Helix, ABF
Rob Hill Pearce Cycles Race Team
Robert Hughes -
Craig King -
Gareth Lake 2:1Racing/Specialized UK/Burgtec/RockGuardz
Jim Marshall -
Matt Mclean -
Tim Morgan Brooks Cycles
Cameron Nichols -
Dan Partington Sunday Invitational
Joey Powis -
Tom powis -
Andy Poynton -
Lewis Rossiter -
Ste Simms BRINK
Nigel Stanley -
Ian Stark -
Ian Stone -
Daniel Turner KODT
Mark Twitty -
Sam Waters -
Piers Wilson -
Andrew Wilson -
Veteran (M)
Name Club sponsor
Barry Husband 67 Race Team
Paul Blight -
Jamie Charlton Rust components
Pete Crump Pearce cycles/Fox/Hope/renthal/Decade/SBXextreme
Matthew Davies Rockguardz
Sean Day -
chris derry Pearce Cycles
Seb Frost
Phil Gray -
Stephen Hardcastle -
Stu Hughes Decade/7iDP/Royal Racing
Eamonn Lawless Never Ready Racing
David List -
Andy Marsh The Collective
Phil Mathar -
David Moore The collective
Andrew Old -
Will Priestner -
Terry Smith -
Scott Turtle Peaty’s Products
Neil White Singletrack. Revolution Bike Park. Brink. Schwalbe. Hope. Dexshell
Grand Veteran (M)
Name Club sponsor
Chris Bailey -
John Cobb -
Ian Harrison -
Trevor Harvey -
Mike Norman -
Matthew Patrickson -
Lee Pettitt Racers Guild Squadron
Darren Powell -
Jono Simpson Pearce Cycles Race Team
Shaun Tandy Racers Guild
Neil Townsend -
Iain Wilkinson -
Youth (M)
Name Club sponsor
Alonso Barbour Firecrest MTB
George Dalgarno -
Matthew Davies -
Toby Driscoll -
Matthew Griffiths Malvern MTB
Oliver Hard -
Jacey Harris -
Ben Hicken Rockguardz
Tyler Hughes Decade/7iDP/Royal Racing/Muc-Off
Charlie Jones -
Archie Lees-Barnes -
Luke Madley BRINK.UK
Ollie Marfell FOD Gravity Team
Finn New Rockguardz
Owen Rick Stanton Bikes, Pinned Attire, Tred Shop
Jack Strutt -
Rueben Taylor -
Archie Townsend -
Jack Viner The Trailhead Bicycle company
Juvenile (M)
Name Club sponsor
Jack Attewell -
Travis Beaumont -
Tom Brookes Sorrymate/Dirt Factory
Finn Cooper Creation Cycles
Nathan Diwell-Wilson DC Cycles
Ethan Dowell -
Christian Dunne -
Rudi Eichhorn Canyon Collective FMD
Will frost bunnies bikes
WILL HAINES FOD Gravity Team, Pedalabikeaway, Red Hill Extreme, Wye MTB
Thomas Hawkins -
Alfie Heming -
Jowan Hewitt Unit Cycles
Billy List -
Milan Machacek -
George Madley BRINK.UK
George Marfell -
Conrad Mathar Lock 'n' Load Racing
Ollie Sinden Broken Riders
William Smith -
Samuel Turtle Peaty’s Products
Tommy Walker Flow Vision / Instinct Distribution

An old edit but this will be the line we will race with some new tweaks here and there....