Racing, events & uplifts

Round 2 - Venue TBC

4th and 5th September 2021





Come and enjoy a weekends riding and racing with Pearce Cycles. You will get a full day of uplifted practice on Saturday on a marked downhill track that is marshalled and has medical cover. On Sunday you will get a limited practice time in the morning then 2 allocated timed race runs during the day. Timed by our system that gives split times and a speed trap. The tracks we use are designed for all to enjoy and ride safely. They are black graded but are suitable for both Downhill and Trail bikes.

On the day we offer a trail bike sub category in each class that you can choose to opt into. 

You can race from the year of your 13th birthday upwards, a full explanation of the category system can be found HERE

Full information on how to take part and the event schedule HERE

Full terms and conditions, including cancellation policy HERE


Race entries:

We have a large number of race entries on file so we will honour those. It is going to by a challenge to get them sorted so bear with us.

If you were in round 4 at Bucknell for 2020 you have been put in this round. Check the entry list and let us know if any changes or you don't want the entry.

If you entered another round and want to race this round, we can put you in.

As we are only putting on 3 races this year we will need to refund anyone who entered more than 3 rounds.

We will open this event for general entry once we have slotted everyone who has entries held with us. 



We offer two types of account on our website.  A 'Shopper Only' account will allow you to purchase from the website, but doesn't allow you to book any events.  If you wish to book onto our uplifts, demo days and race series you will need a Shopper & Rider account.  This does require us to hold a small amount of additional information about yourself including date of birth and emergency contact details.


classifications date/time entry fees
Elite (M) 11:00 04 Sep 2021 £ 75.00 Enter This Classification
Elite Women 11:00 04 Sep 2021 £ 75.00 Enter This Classification
Expert (M) 11:00 04 Sep 2021 £ 75.00 Enter This Classification
Senior (M) 11:00 04 Sep 2021 £ 75.00 Enter This Classification
Senior Women 11:00 04 Sep 2021 £ 75.00 Enter This Classification
Junior (M) 11:00 04 Sep 2021 £ 75.00 Enter This Classification
Junior Women 11:00 04 Sep 2021 £ 75.00 Enter This Classification
Master (M) 11:00 04 Sep 2021 £ 75.00 Enter This Classification
Veteran (M) 11:00 04 Sep 2021 £ 75.00 Enter This Classification
Grand Veteran (M) 11:00 04 Sep 2021 £ 75.00 Enter This Classification
Youth (M) 11:00 04 Sep 2021 £ 75.00 Enter This Classification
Juvenile (M) 11:00 04 Sep 2021 £ 75.00 Enter This Classification
Elite (M)
Name Club sponsor
Gareth Brewin The Trailhead
Warren Field 2:1racing, Specialized uk
Shaun Richards Continental Saracen
Adam Smith Hope technology. Fasthouse. Muc-off
Robert Smith -
Dec Willicombe Brink UK/Plush Suspension/Smith Optics
Elite Women
Name Club sponsor
Abbie Sloan Pearce Cycles, Steele Industries Ltd, Forked Up MTB, MissionMX
Expert (M)
Name Club sponsor
Scott Barley -
James Bourne -
Vini Crighton-Poli The Trailhead
Tom Dunford N/A
Alex Florian Burgtec
Jason Gaiger Freeborn/Devinci
Eric Harvey-Fishenden -
Jonathan Oddy Sunday Invitational
John Riddell The Trailhead
David Smith -
Ed Smith -
Danny Wenmoth A-Line Electrical Ltd
Benjamin Worrall -
Senior (M)
Name Club sponsor
Isaac Anderson Carder Technology
Joel Anderson specialized uk, loose riders, melon optics, Stans no tubes, 661 protection
Dan Clayton -
Toby Down Carder Technology, 661 Protection
Tom Evans MIJ downhill, viris goggles, royal racing, kingud
Nathan Foster Racers Guild Squadron
Matthew Foster Racers Guild Squadron
Alexander Gray -
Luther Griffiths -
Ollie Halls -
Gareth Hernaman-Wood Royal Air Force CA
Guy James -
Simon Jelley -
Brendan Jones -
Edward Lane EJL Racing
Harvey Powell -
james thompson -
Senior Women
Name Club sponsor
Megan Depper -
Zoe Repman -
Rene Stent -
Joanna Tucker -
Junior (M)
Name Club sponsor
Oscar Barker -
Joshua Bennett The trailhead
Tomas Elsmore LeisureLakesBikes/RiseMTBPerformance
Harry Evans -
Jacey Harris -
Ben Hicken Rockguardz
Ollie Marfell Whitchurch MOT Centre (WMC)
Louie Smith Whips & Berms / Dirty Customs
Connor Smith Wideopenmag
Calum Tolley Pearce Cycles Race Team
Junior Women
Name Club sponsor
jenna fellows -
Master (M)
Name Club sponsor
Simon Aplin -
Wayne Appleby Appleby Motor Home Hire
Ivor Bowen -
Jordan Cavalier -
Will Davis -
Simon Dobson Sunday Invitational
Chris Edmunds Mountain Trax
Rowan Griffin -
Rob Hill Pearce Cycles Race Team
Gareth Lake 2:1Racing/Specialized UK/Burgtec/RockGuardz
Jamie Malkinson -
Oliver Medcalf S4P. Proform Tyre Tool
Tim Morgan Brooks Cycles
Cameron Nichols -
Thomas Owen -
tobias pantling Ace Bicycles
Dan Partington Sunday Invitational
Adam Pearson Squid squad
Simon Pemberton Sunday Invitational
Adam Pendleton -
Mike Power RAF DH Team, Trailmunki Bike Shop, Rockerline Clothing, Karma Surfboards
Bradley Shields Dirtworks / pivot uk
Ian Stark -
Justin Towle -
Sam Waters -
Shaun Webb Royal Air Force
Aled Williams Setchfield Cycles
Veteran (M)
Name Club sponsor
Paul Blight -
Nathan Cavalier -
Jamie Charlton Rust components
Pete Crump Pearce cycles/Fox/Hope/renthal/Decade/SBXextreme
Matthew Davies Rockguardz
Sean Day -
chris derry Pearce Cycles
Barry Fenton Rapidas
Seb Frost
Lee Hammett -
Stephen Hardcastle -
Stu Hughes Decade/7iDP/Royal Racing
James Kennell -
Nick Larkin Rapidas
Eamonn Lawless Never Ready Racing
David List -
Nick Masters Downhill Circus / Deity Components / 7idp
Phil Mathar -
Will Priestner -
George Thompson -
Neil White Singletrack. Revolution Bike Park. Brink. Schwalbe. Hope. Dexshell
John Wootton -
Grand Veteran (M)
Name Club sponsor
Ian Bray MIJ Racing, Royal Racing, 7idp, Tag, Viris, Zerobikes, Rockguardz, Kingud
Phil Gray -
Matthew Patrickson -
Youth (M)
Name Club sponsor
Tom Brookes Dirt Factory / Two Wheels Claims
Ethan Dowell -
Rudi Eichhorn Canyon Collective FMD
Oscar Griffiths GT Viris
Matthew Griffiths Malvern MTB
WILL HAINES FOD Gravity Team, Pedalabikeaway, Red Hill Extreme, Wye MTB
Jowan Hewitt Unit Cycles
Tyler Hughes Decade/7iDP/Royal Racing/Muc-Off
Josh Lancett-Edwards SR Suntour Commencal Racing
George Marfell Whitchurch MOT Centre (WMC)
Conrad Mathar Lock 'n' Load Racing
Dan Nadin -
Finn New Rockguardz
Owen Rick Stanton Bikes, Pinned Attire, Tred Shop
Archie Townsend -
Juvenile (M)
Name Club sponsor
Felix Griffiths GT Viris
Billy List -
Ollie Sinden Broken Riders
This event is sponsored by: