Racing, events & uplifts

Round 5 - Bucknell 2020

Come and enjoy a weekends riding and racing with Pearce Cycles. You will get a full day of uplifted practice on Saturday on a marked downhill track that is marshalled and has medical cover. On Sunday you will get a limited practice time in the morning then 2 allocated timed race runs during the day. Timed by our system that gives split times and a speed trap. The tracks we use are designed for all to enjoy and ride safely. They are black graded but are suitable for both Downhill and Trail bikes.

On the day we offer a trail bike sub category in each class that you can choose to opt into. 

You can race from the year of your 13th birthday upwards, a full explanation of the category system can be found HERE

Full information on how to take part and the event schedule HERE

Full terms and conditions, including cancellation policy HERE

Entry open midnight 2nd February 2020.



Bucknell Woods, Bucknell, Shropshire SY7 0AS.

From Craven Arms A49. Take B4368 signposted Clun. In approx 2 miles turn onto B4367 signposted Knighton. Drive through Broome, Clungunford and Hopton Heath to Bucknell. In Bucknell, pass level crossing on your left, do not cross it and continue through village carefully. Pass church and pub The Baron on your right. Continue out of village approx 1 mile until reaching venue signs.

Nearest Postcode: SY7 0AS
We recommend not solely relying on your Sat Nav!

entry already closed
classifications date/time entry fees
Elite (M) 11:00 05 Sep 2020 £ 75.00
Elite Women 11:00 05 Sep 2020 £ 75.00
Expert (M) 11:00 05 Sep 2020 £ 75.00
Senior (M) 11:00 05 Sep 2020 £ 75.00
Senior Women 11:00 05 Sep 2020 £ 75.00
Junior (M) 11:00 05 Sep 2020 £ 75.00
Junior Women 11:00 05 Sep 2020 £ 75.00
Master (M) 11:00 05 Sep 2020 £ 75.00
Veteran (M) 11:00 05 Sep 2020 £ 75.00
Grand Veteran (M) 11:00 05 Sep 2020 £ 75.00
Youth (M) 11:00 05 Sep 2020 £ 75.00
Juvenile (M) 11:00 05 Sep 2020 £ 75.00
Elite (M)
Name Club sponsor
Gareth Brewin The Trailhead
Warren Field 2:1racing, Specialized uk
Billy Matthews Wormy MTB / JOES BIKES/ Burgtec / Fasthouse
Shaun Richards Continental Saracen
Matt Rushton Hope Factory Racing
Adam Smith Hope technology. Fasthouse. Muc-off
Robert Smith -
Dec Willicombe Brink UK/Plush Suspension/Smith Optics
Elite Women
Name Club sponsor
Claire Bennett Hope Technology
Abbie Sloan Steele Industries Ltd, Forked Up MTB, KingSunglasses, MissionMX
Expert (M)
Name Club sponsor
Scott Barley -
James Bourne -
Vini Crighton-Poli The Trailhead
Joseph Derrick -
Tom Dunford N/A
Jason Gaiger Freeborn/Devinci
Eric Harvey-Fishenden -
Jonathan Oddy Kona UK , 250 London
John Riddell The Trailhead
Ed Smith -
David Smith -
Danny Wenmoth A-Line Electrical Ltd
Senior (M)
Name Club sponsor
Isaac Anderson Carder Technology
Joel Anderson specialized uk, loose riders, melon optics, Stans no tubes, 661 protection
Toby Down Carder Technology, 661 Protection
Kyle Evans silver birch clothing - gform - kingsunglass - myvegan
Nathan Foster Racers Guild Squadron
Alexander Gray -
Luther Griffiths -
Ollie Halls -
Guy James -
Simon Jelley -
jack klimowicz -
Edward Lane EJL Racing
Jack Reynolds -
Jimmy Smith Torico morzine
Benjamin Stokes -
Senior Women
Name Club sponsor
Hannah Clancy Army Downhill Team.
Abi Croshaw Dirty Rides Mtb Apparel
Zoe Repman -
Rebecca Smith Flow MTB
Rene Stent -
Anya Tolwinska -
Kelly Wilson -
Junior (M)
Name Club sponsor
Oscar Barker -
Joshua Bennett The trailhead
Tomas Carter -
Alfie Gale Team 2020
Louie Smith Whips & Berms / Dirty Customs
Calum Tolley Pearce Cycles Race Team
Junior Women
Name Club sponsor
jenna fellows -
Master (M)
Name Club sponsor
Wayne Appleby Appleby Motor Home Hire
Ivor Bowen -
Jordan Cavalier -
Will Davis -
Simon Dobson Sunday Invitational
simon hamer -
James Heal ARMY, Helix, ABF
Rob Hill Pearce Cycles Race Team
Robert Hughes -
Gareth Lake 2:1Racing/Specialized UK/Burgtec/RockGuardz
Barry Mccabe -
Tim Morgan Brooks Cycles
Cameron Nichols -
tobias pantling Ace Bicycles
Dan Partington Sunday Invitational
Simon Pemberton Sunday Invitational
Sam Waters -
Aled Williams Black Box Training
Veteran (M)
Name Club sponsor
Paul Blight -
Nathan Cavalier -
Jamie Charlton Rust components
Pete Crump Pearce cycles/Fox/Hope/renthal/Decade/SBXextreme
Matthew Davies Rockguardz
chris derry Pearce Cycles
Barry Fenton Rapidas
Phil Gray -
Philip Hall -
Lee Hammett -
Stephen Hardcastle -
Stu Hughes Decade/7iDP/Royal Racing
James Kennell -
Nick Larkin Rapidas
Eamonn Lawless Never Ready Racing
David List -
Clive Middleton CW1 Crossfit
Will Priestner -
Terry Smith -
George Thompson -
Neil White Singletrack. Revolution Bike Park. Brink. Schwalbe. Hope. Dexshell
John Wootton -
Grand Veteran (M)
Name Club sponsor
Ian Bray MIJ Racing
Irvin Creighton Steve Peat Syndicate
Matthew Patrickson -
Philip Repman -
Shaun Tandy Racers Guild
Iain Wilkinson -
Youth (M)
Name Club sponsor
Luis Bolwell Green Snow Collective
Caleb Coventry -
Lucas Craik Green Snow Collective
Toby Driscoll -
Matthew Griffiths Malvern MTB
Jacey Harris -
Ben Hicken Rockguardz
Tyler Hughes Decade/7iDP/Royal Racing/Muc-Off
Sam Johnston Sorted Racegear TLD
Ollie Marfell FOD Gravity Team
Finn New Rockguardz
Jake Powell -
Owen Rick Stanton Bikes, Pinned Attire, Tred Shop
Will Savery -
Jack Stirzaker -
Luca Thurlow Green Snow Collective
Archie Townsend -
Juvenile (M)
Name Club sponsor
Ethan Dowell -
Rudi Eichhorn Canyon Collective FMD
Jowan Hewitt Unit Cycles
George Marfell -
Dan Nadin -
Ollie Sinden Broken Riders
Tommy Walker Flow Vision / Instinct Distribution
This event is sponsored by: