Racing, events & uplifts

Uplift Day - Hopton - Saturday 11th December 2021

Uplifts will run from 10.30am till 3.30pm.

Come and enjoy a relaxed days riding down some fun and fast flowing trails suitable for Trail, Enduro, E bikes and Downhill bikes.

Parking is based at the bottom of the DH course on an adjacent field. 

We will provide a toilet and a free pressure washer to use.

On arrival please sign on with one of the uplift team and collect your wrist band. 

We recommend wearing face masks in the uplift, but this is not compulsory.

If first aid is required please ask any uplift driver for assistance. 

Emergency contact numbers are either Dave on 07860655852 or Matt on 07977454904



Link for navigation through What 3 Words: broccoli.zaps.slice


Hopton Woods, Hopton Castle, Nr Craven Arms, Shropshire, SY7 0QF.

From A49 at Craven Arms. Turn onto B4368 signposted Clun. In approx. 2 miles turn left onto B4367 signposted Knighton. Drive through Clungunford to Hopton Heath. Turn right, over railway bridge and then immediately left towards Hopton Castle. Follow narrow road to Hopton Castle. PLEASE DRIVE WITH CAUTION HERE. Turn left by the castle and follow MTB Race signs along Bedstone Lane to parking field on your right side.

entry already closed
classifications date/time entry fees
Everyone 10.30am 11 Dec 2021 £ 35.00
Name Club sponsor
Chris Astle -
David Bibby -
James Bourne -
will Brierley none
Benjamin Ceen -
Harry Collins -
Aidan Coxon -
Michael Dawes -
Hugo de Boissard -
Tom Dixon -
Joe Edge -
Thomas Evans -
Joe Farey -
Fred Farey -
Harry Farnhill -
Chris Field -
John Frank -
Jason Gleave -
James Hamilton -
David Harvey -
Arnaud Henry--lefort -
Carl Hewlett -
Mark Jackson N/A
Rachel Kirk -
Peter Kneen -
martin linford Sparkles & Rainbows
Ben Lovell Zerode Bikes/Antur Stiniog
Milan Machacek -
Thomas Maplesden -
Daniel Maplesden -
Tom McNeill -
Rick Minshull -
Tim Morgan Brooks Cycles
Andrew Old -
Craig Perks Ducksmart / Giant Leamington / Rotae
Gareth Philpott -
Harriet Pickup -
Will Priestner -
Andrew Roberts -
Sion Rogers -
Adam Rowlands -
Kean Salmon -
Michael Straw MJ Racing
Josh Swire -
Wayne Tabernor Propain Bikes/Sixpack Racing
James Tabernor -
Graham Taylor -
Douglas Thomas -
James Thompson -
James Tuke -
Jeroen van Dijk -
paul warren -
Carl Watson -
Tim Whitlock -
Annie Williams -
Will Williams -
Rich Wiltshire BSD Racing Team, Flow Vision, FKD, Suspension Inc, Send It Krew
Travis Wiltshire BSD Racing Team
Gruff Wynne-Eyton -
Erin Zarach -