Racing, events & uplifts

Uplift Day - Hopton - Sunday 13th February 2022

Uplifts will run from 10.30am till 3.30pm.

Come and enjoy a relaxed days riding down some fun and fast flowing trails suitable for Trail, Enduro, E bikes and Downhill bikes.

Parking is based at the bottom of the DH course on an adjacent field. 

We will provide a toilet and a free pressure washer to use.

On arrival please sign on with one of the uplift team and collect your wrist band. 

We recommend wearing face masks in the uplift, but this is not compulsory.

If first aid is required please ask any uplift driver for assistance. 

Emergency contact numbers are either Dave on 07860655852 or Matt on 07977454904


Link for navigation through What 3 Words: broccoli.zaps.slice


Hopton Woods, Hopton Castle, Nr Craven Arms, Shropshire, SY7 0QF.

From A49 at Craven Arms. Turn onto B4368 signposted Clun. In approx. 2 miles turn left onto B4367 signposted Knighton. Drive through Clungunford to Hopton Heath. Turn right, over railway bridge and then immediately left towards Hopton Castle. Follow narrow road to Hopton Castle. PLEASE DRIVE WITH CAUTION HERE. Turn left by the castle and follow MTB Race signs along Bedstone Lane to parking field on your right side.


We offer two types of account on our website.  A 'Shopper Only' account will allow you to purchase from the website, but doesn't allow you to book any events.  If you wish to book onto our uplifts, demo days and race series you will need a Shopper & Rider account.  This does require us to hold a small amount of additional information about yourself including date of birth and emergency contact details.


classifications date/time entry fees
Everyone 10:30 13 Feb 2022 £ 35.00 Event now full
Name Club sponsor
Ian Bray MIJ Racing, Royal Racing, 7idp, Tag, Viris, Zerobikes, Rockguardz, Kingud
Sam Bremner -
Ian Bristow Squid Squad
David Carr -
Harry Carr Pedalabikeaway
Cooper Cassells Pedalabikeaway
Jason Cassells -
Christopher Cockrill Firecrest Mountain Biking
Leonardo Conway-johnson -
Sam Copp -
Drew Corbijn -
James Coxhead -
George Dalgarno -
Harry Dallow -
Renee Diwell DC Cycles
Nathan Diwell-Wilson DC Cycles
Claire Dorrian Squid Squad
ethan dowell DRA team
Jamie Flanagan Squid Squad
Haydn Fletcher -
Martin Hanney -
Lewis Hanney MIJ Downhill
Ryan Hanney -
Louis Hogg -
Luke knight Silk cycle works silk suspension stux gloves
Archie Lees-Barnes -
Martin Matthews -
Graham Matthews Joes Bikes, Sqad Pro,Whitaker Signs
Billy Matthews Joes Bikes/Burgtec/Fasthouse/D2 Distribution
Sarah Morgan -
Mike Noonan Brazzers
Tristan Packham Squid Squad
Adam Pearson Squid squad
Patrick Pinnegar -
Dean Preston -
Jack Reynolds -
Harry Sadler -
Kean Salmon -
Josh Scott Lovelo
Gareth Sheppard Pedalabikeaway
Gryff Sheppard Pedalabikeaway
Ashley Spencer -
Graham Steel -
Joe Steel -
Nathan Taylor N/a
Dan Taylor -
Marcus Tett -
Adam Thilthorpe -
James Thilthorpe -
Freddie Thilthorpe -
Samuel Turtle -
Scott Turtle -
Kirsty Twelftree -
Bobby Tyler -
Neil Tyler -
Jordan Wells Sue Comben Racing
James Whitby MRP / Nobl Wheels / Mudhugger
Ross Williams -
Corey Willis -
Josh Wood Joes bikes