Racing, events & uplifts

Charity Uplift Day - Hopton - Friday 30th December 2022

Annual charity Christmas Uplift.

We will be putting all our profits from this event towards supporting local community groups and Air Ambulance charities.

Uplift will run from 10:30am until 3:30pm continuously, site open from 9:30am

Come and enjoy a relaxed days riding down some fun and fast flowing trails suitable for Trail, Enduro, E bikes and Downhill bikes.

Parking is based at the bottom of the DH course on an adjacent field. 

We will provide a toilet and a free pressure washer to use.

On arrival please sign on with one of the uplift team and collect your band for your bike. 

If first aid is required please ask any uplift driver for assistance. 

Emergency contact number 07726 904638 (this is printed on the band issued).


Link for navigation through What 3 Words: broccoli.zaps.slice


Hopton Woods, Hopton Castle, Nr Craven Arms, Shropshire, SY7 0QF.

Grid Ref: SO 366 771

From A49 at Craven Arms. Turn onto B4368 signposted Clun. In approx. 2 miles turn left onto B4367 signposted Knighton. Drive through Clungunford to Hopton Heath. Turn right, over railway bridge and then immediately left towards Hopton Castle. Follow narrow road to Hopton Castle. PLEASE DRIVE WITH CAUTION HERE. Turn left by the castle and follow MTB Race signs along Bedstone Lane to parking field on your right side.

entry already closed
classifications date/time entry fees
Everyone 10:30 30 Dec 2022 £ 35.00
Name Club sponsor
Mark Astill -
Tom Attlee -
Archie Ayres -
Edward Bedwell -
Claire Bennett -
Elin Berry Pedal Syndicate
David Berry -
Chris Bottomley -
Sam Bremner -
Will Brierley none
Ian Bristow Squid Squad, Cobra Racing, Squid Dojo, No Mercy biking
Jack Buchanan -
Jack Buckley -
Ben Bywater -
Seth Cains Pearce Cycles
Lee Carless -
George Chapman -
Alex Coignac-Smith -
Kevin Cook Knolly Bikes
Jack Cooper -
Drew Corbijn Katy Curd Coaching privateer tf tuned crankbrothers dmr
Richard Craig -
Anna Craig -
Mark Croxall -
George Dalgarno -
Kieran Davies Schwalbe/Mudhugger
Michael Dawes -
Darrel De Vaal -
Peter Doughty -
Elliot Downes -
Josh Dyson -
Christopher Edwards -
Tomas Elsmore Impact Racing (UCI MTB Team)
Oliver Evans -
Ally Evans Brooks cycles
Chris Field -
Jamie Flanagan Squid Squad
Tony Flynn -
Alex Ford -
Ewan Freeman Dad
Ian Freeman -
Tim Fuell -
William Fuell Green 6 Trek
Will Goulbourne -
Alex Green -
Tom Griffin -
Toby Grindle Essential Gfx
Nathan Hardwick -
Jamie Harris -
Jack Harvey Red Bull
Jesse James Hatten -
Carl Hewlett -
Rob Hill Pearce Cycles Race Team
Benjamin Hughes -
Damian Jackson -
Helen Jackson -
Kieron Jones -
Ellie Jones Whyte Bikes
Mel Jones -
Alexander Kapitanec -
Richard Kubilius -
Josh Lancett-Edwards J-Tech Suspension/Schwalbe Tyres
William Laws -
George Madley Madison Saracen Development Team
Luke Madley BRINK.UK
Ben Marston -
Lewis Marston -
Nick Masters Inside Line DH / Trailhead / Bottlecraft Stoke
Ed McMillan -
Cheri Mills -
Di Mitchell -
Harry Morgan Ann Summers
Neil Mottershead -
Kim Norman -
Andrew Old -
Alec Paton -
Oliver Pearce Pearce Cycles
Adam Pearson Crow MTB
Andrew Phillips -
Adam Pinnell -
Ben Pinnell -
Philip Potter -
Darren Powell -
Rhys Richards -
Tom Richards -
Nick Robertson -
William Rowe -
Tom Salmon -
Kean Salmon -
James Sharp -
Christopher Sharpe -
Harry Simpson -
Rhys Smith -
Rich Staples -
Morgan Stepto -
Jack Stevens -
Joseph Stirrup -
Ryan Struggles -
Nigel Thomas -
Aaron Thomsett -
Aidan Thomsett -
Jonny Tilt -
Oliver Timms -
Justin Towle -
Austin Trowbridge -
James Trowbridge -
Jo Tucker -
Josh Turner -
Luke Vallance -
Wesley Vallance -
Jack Waller Heales Cycles
Stuart Warrior -
James Weeks Katy Curd Coaching/Privateer Bikes
Steve Weeks
Jack Welson -
Stuart Williams @lovegoingdown2190
Dec Willicombe Brink UK/Plush Suspension/Smith Optics
Finn Willis -
Rich Wiltshire BSD Racing Team, Viris Brand, FKD, Recoil Suspension
Travis Wiltshire BSD Racing Team
Ross Yarham -