Racing, events & uplifts

Xmas Charity Uplift - Hopton - Friday 29th December

Uplifts will run constantly from 10.30am till 3.30pm with the site opening at 9:30am.

Come and enjoy a relaxed days riding down some fun and fast flowing trails suitable for Trail, Enduro, E-bikes and Downhill bikes.

Parking is based in a field off Bedstone Lane at the bottom of the downhill tracks.

We will provide a toilet and a free pressure washer to use.

On arrival please sign on with one of the uplift team and collect your band to put on your bike. 

If first aid is required please ask any uplift driver for assistance. 

Emergency contact number 07726 904638 (this is printed on the band issued).


Link for navigation through What 3 Words: BROCCOLI.ZAPS.SLICE


From A49 at Craven Arms. Turn onto B4368 signposted Clun. In approx. 2 miles turn left onto B4367 signposted Knighton. Drive through Clungunford to Hopton Heath. Turn right, over railway bridge and then immediately left towards Hopton Castle. Follow narrow road to Hopton Castle. PLEASE DRIVE WITH CAUTION HERE. Turn left by the castle and follow MTB Race signs along Bedstone Lane to parking field on your right side.


We offer two types of account on our website.  A 'Shopper Only' account will allow you to purchase from the website, but doesn't allow you to book any events.  If you wish to book onto our uplifts, demo days and race series you will need a Shopper & Rider account.  This does require us to hold a small amount of additional information about yourself including date of birth and emergency contact details.  If you need to, you can change the account type in your account profile page > edit profile.


classifications date/time entry fees
Everyone 10:30 29 Dec 2023 £ 35.00 Enter This Classification
Name Club sponsor
Eddie Adams -
Dylan Arnold -
Scott Arnold -
Chris Astle -
Tom Attlee -
Sebastian Ball -
Craig Ball -
Andrew Birtwistle -
Jack Buckley -
Dan Burgess -
Ben Bywater -
Jake Cartlidge Schwalbe Tyres, Uncrafted UK, XL Crud, Works Components, Silverfish.
Katie Charlton North Cotswold Cycle Club
Arron Chave -
Kevin Cook Knolly Bikes
Mark Croxall -
Sebastian Dabek -
Kieran Davies Schwalbe/Mudhugger
James Dickson -
Olie Dillon -
Josh Dorrell -
Claire Dorrian Squid Squad
Isaac Eastlake -
Christopher Edwards -
Michael Else -
Nick Etherton GT Viris
Sean Fairall -
Rikki Farr -
Chris Field -
Ewan Freeman Dad
Ian Freeman -
Seb Frost
Calvin Gardner -
Rebecca Good -
Ben Grabham -
Stephen Hardcastle -
Jamie Harris -
Ross Hawley -
Carl Hewlett -
Peter Heyward Setchfield cycles
Simon Howard -
Robert Hughes -
Damian Jackson -
Helen Jackson -
Marcus Jones -
Ian Jones -
Jonathan Kelly -
Richard Kubilius -
William Laws -
Nick Masters Inside Line DH / Trailhead / Bottlecraft Stoke
George May -
Laurie Mills UKMTBC
Di Mitchell -
Matthew Moffatt -
Ted Moffatt -
Darren Morgan -
Jack Mullane -
Stuart Mundy -
Gethin Owen Pushrodders
Ben Payne Phathead downhill
Andrew Phillips -
Adam Pinnell -
Ben Pinnell -
Darren Powell -
Theo Powell -
Alex Ramshaw -
Adam Revill -
Mark Riley -
Evan Rocke -
Tom Salmon -
Ted Sanders -
Rhys Smith -
James Speedie -
Rich Staples -
Nigel Thomas -
Andrew Trafford -
Callum Turner -
Bobby Tyler -
Neil Tyler -
Rhys Viner -
Jack Viner The Trailhead Bicycle company
Stuart Warrior -
Carl Watson -
Steve Weeks
James Weeks Katy Curd Coaching/Privateer Bikes
David Williams -
Rich Wiltshire BSD Racing Team, Viris Brand, FKD, Recoil Suspension
Matt Woolley -